You can cancel most Dorm Room Movers products and services directly from your online account, as long as certain conditions are met. This article explains when you can self-cancel with an automatic refund and when you need to contact us.
To cancel the entire order, refer to this article
How to Cancel Our Service – Dorm Room Movers
Service cancellation policy
Most ordered products or scheduled services can be cancelled directly in your account with automatic refunding, except in the situations listed below.
Exceptions – when you must contact us
Please contact us directly if you need to cancel a supply kit or scheduled move and any of the following apply:
- The supply kit has already been processed for shipping or is in transit.
- A scheduled move has been routed (a time estimate / has been assigned).
- A shipping order has been processed or is in transit.
- Add-on supply kits that are already in transit cannot be cancelled.
In these cases, our team will review your request and advise you of any fees or options.
Last-minute cancellations and fees
- Last-minute cancellations for scheduled moves may incur a $35 cancellation fee.
- Same-day cancellations (on the day of your scheduled move) may result in additional charges, depending on timing and local logistics.
- Shipping orders in transit that are cancelled will incur UPS recall fees of $30 per box (UPS-billed).
Cancelling pick-ups and deliveries
For more specific information on cancelling scheduled moves, please see:
Cancel entire order
To cancel your entire service (not just a single pickup, delivery, or shipment), please contact us directly with your account information and a specialist will assist.
Refunds
- Refunds usually take 7–10 business days to appear back on your bank or card statement.
- Self-clicked cancellations for scheduled products or services are automatically refunded at the time of cancellation.
What is refundable and when?
$49.99 registration fee
The registration fee is fully refundable until:
- Your supply kit(s) are processed for shipping, or
- If no supply kit was ordered
- Up to 3 business days before a scheduled move date.
On Demand (non-featured date) pickup/delivery fees
- Refundable until 3 business days before the scheduled pickup or delivery date.
Shipping labels
- Unused shipping labels are refundable for 60 days from the date they are created.
- After 60 days, unused labels expire with UPS and are no longer refundable.
Add-on supply kits
- Add-on supply kits are refundable until processed for shipping.
- Once processed or in transit, they cannot be cancelled.